2016 National Amateur Championship (NAC) – Kansas

The 2016 English Springer Spaniel National Amateur Championship

Zenda, KS | November 17, 2016 to conclusion

President (Chairman)
Mhari Peschel
FT Chairman
Robert Clayton
FT Secretary and Treasurer
Jan Johnson
Mike Elsasser and Rick Shively

Buy a flag!
Personalized flags are once again for sale to help support the 2016 National Amateur Championship in Zenda, Kansas.
Your name or message will be displayed on the centerline flags. You get to keep your flag. Flag sponsorship form (MS doc) Form in PDF format
Make checks payable to NESSFTA

Prices are one for $25 or 5 for $100.
30 space and 3 line maximum.
Deadline is October 31, 2016.
Please send message, name and payment to:

Jeanne Nabity
2319 Stagecoach Rd
Grand Island, NE 68801


Delegates Meeting

Click here for the 2016 NAC Delegates Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 at 4:00 pm

Best Western Airport Inn
and Conference Center
Wichita KS

Club Dues $75

Pay to:
Jan Johnson
National Amateur Field Trial Secretary
7225 Ridgeway Rd
Sheridan OR 97378

Click here for the 2016 NAC Schedule of Events

Click here for 2015 NAC Financial Report


2016 National Amateur Field Champion
NFC NAFC CNFC Blackriver's Tanner "Tanner"

Sire:  FC AFC Blackriver's Gage
Dam:  Old Vermillion's Little El
Breeder:  Burton A. Schweiger
Owner:   Jeffrey Miller
Handler:  Jeffrey Miller

The Rocky Mountain Interclub is pleased to host the 2016 National Amateur Championship trial.
We would like to welcome everyone to Zenda, Kansas to enjoy this event.
Event Particulars
  • November 17, 2016 until Conclusion
  • Zenda, Kansas at the Tin and Bramwell
  • Headquarters Best Western Airport Inn
    and Conference Center,Wichita,KS
    this is about 55 miles to trial locations
  • Congratulations to the first time handlers in the NAC - Todd Allen, Tim Baker, Patrick Berry, Brian Bilotta, Jeffery Cubitt, John Dudash, Alex Kerr, Shane Kozal, Dave Kruse, Terry Lewis, Kevin McGlin, Bruce Meredith, John Neubaum, Mark Nix, Collin Pickrel, Lisa Pyle and Kirby Shineman
  • Entry Fee $220.00

Click here for a map of the 2016 NAC Trial Grounds


General Chair -Mhari Peschel
Field Trial Chair - Robert Clayton
Field Trial Secretary - Jan Johnson

Committee Members -Don Bramwell, Robert Child, Jim O'Keefe, John Leininger, David Sanford, Steve Beyer and Peter Renwick

Ladies Only! - Judges Stewards - John & Susan Price
Bird Stewards -Steve Seltzer & Chad Betts
Advertising - Sue Myers
Photographer - Donna Fletcher

Head Marshal - Pat Bramwell

Marshals - Barb Boettcher, Mhari Peschel, Mhair Peschel, Phyllis Beyer and Lisa Pyle

Merchandise Sales- Christy Joy

Fundraising- Christy Joy, Jeanne Nabity, Jill Hibbard and Holly Boggess

Gun Co-Captains - Del Ferris and Mike Young

Guns-Donny Pyle, John Leininger, Brandon Rogers, Alex Stewart,
Kevin Stewart and Josh Davis

Stewards of the Beat - Lynn Miller and Don Bramwell

Trophies- Robert Clayton, Phili Somers & Jan Johnson


2016 National Amateur Championship Callback Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email